Literacy Central Vancouver Island is located downtown on 19 Commercial Street in Nanaimo. Visit our bookstore Well Read Books for a wide selection of reading material - all kindly donated by the community and all proceeds from the bookstore support free literacy tutoring programs delivered by us.

Address

Literacy Central Vancouver Island
19 Commercial St.
Nanaimo BC V9R 5G3

Phone

Call: 250-754-8988
Fax: 250-754-8114
Bookstore: 250-591-2665

Samantha Letourneau

Executive Director
samantha@literacycentralvi.org

Margaret

Program Coordinator
Adult Literacy, ESL
margaret@literacycentralvi.org

Jocelyn

Program Coordinator
Family Literacy, Bears & Beams
jocelyn@literacycentralvi.org

Rhiannon

Community Literacy
Outreach Worker

rhiannon@literacycentralvi.org

Delaney

Youth Literacy
Coordinator

youth@literacycentralvi.org

Karen

Indigenous Literacy
Coordinator

karen@literacycentralvi.org

Gabriele

Finance and Office Manager
financial@literacycentralvi.org

Nicola

Receptionist /
Admin Assistant

info@literacycentralvi.org

Brian

Computer Tutor / Technician
computers@literacycentralvi.org